Skip to content

Accelerating self-sufficiency & prosperity

News

GW Law Webinar: Delivering the Vaccine: Procurement’s Challenge – 10 December 2020 /

Thursday, December 10, 2020, 9:00 am Eastern US, 14:00 GMT, 15:00 CET

Join a free hour-long webinar delivered in association with George Washington University (GWU) in Washington D.C. to discuss what may be the greatest challenge to public procurement in our lifetimes: delivering COVID-19 vaccines, worldwide.  A panel of experts will discuss distribution strategies in the United States and internationally, focusing on potential problems and their solutions.

Please click here to register.

PANELISTS:

Désirée Klingler – Yale University LLM – University of St Gallen PhD Candidate – review of U.S. government’s plans for vaccine distribution.

Robert Handfield, North Carolina State University — emerging barriers to U.S. distribution of a COVID-19 vaccine.

Steve Guppy, Director of Procurement, Crown Agents — transnational challenges in distributing a vaccine.

Simon Evenett, Global Trade Alert, University of Saint Gallen, Switzerland — emerging international trade barriers to distributing vaccines.

Prashant Yadav, Center for Global Development — “from lab to jab,” the logistical challenges at each stage of vaccine distribution.

Moderators:  Christopher Yukins (GW Law Government Procurement Program), Amanda Willett (Crown Agents USA) & Désirée Klingler (University of St Gallen PhD Candidate)

RESOURCES

With the kind cooperation of: